martinadalton

Dead Until Dark -Sookie Stackhouse: a quick review

In Books on September 9, 2012 at 7:12 pm

Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse, #1)Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m torn between giving it 3 or 4 stars. I loved the concept of the story, and it definitely kept me turning pages. But I thought sometimes the characters weren’t as consistent as I would’ve liked them to be. Sookie vascillates between being weak and naive to strong and daring. Of course, I expect that from the last half of the book, after her character has grown. However, I had kind of a hard time figuring her out in the beginning. To me, Bill’s character also fluctuated a little too much. I needed to get a more solid idea of what he was all about.

However, I’m going to read the next book in the series–not only because I want to find out what happens next in Sookie’s life, but also to see if the characters become more concrete and real.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

