martinadalton

Book recommendation: Gone by Michael Grant

In Uncategorized on August 15, 2011 at 3:07 pm

Gone (Gone, #1)Gone by Michael Grant
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Ever wonder what would happen if every adult (well, everyone over the age of 15) disappeared? Wonder no more. In Michael Grant’s novel, Gone, kids under 15 are the only ones left–and their world is surrounded by an impenetrable bubble.

Almost immediately, the kids divide themselves into two groups; one led by good guy, Sam Temple, and the other led by his nemesis, Caine. Some of the children begin to develop extraordinary super powers and this is where the fight begins.

Meanwhile, there is an evil entity living in the darkness of a cave and it’s hungry… who will it enlist to do its bidding?

Gone is a gripping novel full of action, danger, twists, and turns. I recommend it to anyone who loves a good thriller.

View all my reviews

  1. Martina, “Gone” is on my to-read-list. I came across this book on Goodreads and I liked the synopsis. It must be a well written book if you gave it 5 stars! I know what I’m going to order on my Kindle next! Thanks 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment, Angela! Yes, for some reason, I really got into this book. Brenda took it with her on her sailing vacation–I’m anxious to hear what she thought of it. I’m reading the second novel in the series now. (Hunger: A Gone Novel.)

  2. Martina
    Wasnt this the book you were talking about in our last meeting I look forward to reading this. The plot sounds interesting.

    Best,
    Suma.

  3. Martina, thanks for the recommendation. This story seems gripping (and hopefully not too similar to mine 🙂
    Fabio

Leave a Reply

