martinadalton

Almost a new year

In Uncategorized on December 27, 2010 at 6:46 pm

Wow! Only five more days until 2011! Holy moly – I can’t believe how time flies.

Let’s see… new news for the new year? heh heh

Well, at least I can start with current news. I have two full manuscripts out there in agent land and also two partial manuscripts. So – things are looking up!

In other news, I belong to the best YA writing critique group in the world! There are six of us. Honestly, I don’t know what I would do without them. They are all amazing writers and give very constructive feedback. If you’re a writer and aren’t a part of a critique group, I urge you to start one or find one to join. Your writing will improve and you’ll have a new set of friends who are as geeked-out about writing as you are!

I hope you are all enjoying the after-Christmas lull and are getting some writing time in. As for me, I am on a research roll looking for the perfect agent.

Leave a Reply

