martinadalton

SCBWI Western WA Conference

In Uncategorized on April 12, 2010 at 5:55 pm

I was fortunate enough to attend the SCBWI Western WA conference at the Redmond Town Center Marriott this weekend. Wow! It was awesome (As usual) My buddy, Robin Russell, and I got to hang out together. Somehow, we chickens got up enough nerve to talk to the people we really wanted to talk to. For me, it was agent extraordinaire, Michael Bourret and for Robin, it was author, Jay Asher.

Woohoo! I’m really getting psyched to work on the last of my revisions this week! How I will squeeze it into my crazy schedule, I do not know. This week promises crazy work deadlines, putting together all the kids’ drawings for Teacher Appreciation Week, taxi-ing kids back and forth from school and activities, and preparing for Feast Among Friends fundraiser dinner at my house this Saturday. I can’t stress about – just gotta get ‘er done!

Leave a Reply

