martinadalton

Hard drive nightmare

In Uncategorized on February 17, 2010 at 1:27 am

Have you ever wanted to throw your hard drive out the window? I am definitely there. My HP has been a lemon since day one and is now beginning its descent into the final death spiral. Thank God we have a two-year-warranty from Fry’s. That’s where it resides at the moment – while they run diagnostics and whatever else they do on defective equipment.

I’ll be really mad if they tell me that nothing is wrong with it and then give it back to me. Really, I just want a replacement. The loaner they gave me works really well, so for the moment, I am happy.

I’m also waiting to hear news from an agent who requested my full manuscript just the other day. Whoopee!

Leave a Reply

