martinadalton

Company meeting

In Uncategorized on February 5, 2010 at 3:00 am

Today I attended the Allovus company meeting and we celebrated the company’s anniversary. 🙂 Hayley now has 25 employees…which is astounding considering that we’ve only been around for a year.

I love getting together with my co-workers whom I rarely see.  (Because we all work from home in our pajamas!) I feel lucky to be surrounded by such talent. The bonus is that they are all such genuinely nice human beings.

For those of you who don’t know what Allovus is, I’ll give a brief description. Allovus was founded by Hayley Nichols (who is brilliant, by the way) and it is made up of a bunch of geeky artists (of which, I am proud to say, I am one) who work from home…in our pajamas…making icons for software companies. Our main client is a mega software company, located in Redmond. Can anyone guess which company I’m talking about? Here’s a hint…one of the founders used to go to Lakeside…he wears glasses…he dropped out of college to start a business, he’s married to a woman named Melinda. Got it?

Anyway, ours is a specialized niche. And we like it. Sometimes it’s an easy job and sometimes we tear our hair out. But on the whole, I think that we are all rather fond of it and are very grateful to be gainfully employed.

So, cheers to the first year of Allovus and cheers to Hayley!

Leave a comment