martinadalton

On the positive side…

In Uncategorized on January 31, 2010 at 11:57 pm

I have been reading many stories of successful authors who were rejected many, many times before they were published. I am taking a vow to view each rejection as one step closer to being published!

Yesterday, I talked to Peggy King Anderson – a published author and writing teacher. She is going to look over my manuscript and give me some feedback, so I’m really looking forward to her advice.

I’ve also been reading some good YA books that are in the genre that I write or close to it at least. I just started reading “Wake” by Lisa McMann. It’s about a teenage girl who gets pulled into other people’s dreams…Very interesting!

Leave a Reply

